United

Standard

This week the snow has been fresh and light and the weather nippy and cold. It feels good to be outside, and then it feels good to come back home to cosyness – hot tea, popcorn, blankets and sharing good books on the couch with the kids.

The new truth that I am focussing on this week is: I am united with the Lord, and I am one spirit with Him.

As I pondered this truth the first morning I felt as though the implications of this are hugely significant! To be one spirit with the Lord? How amazing is that?

It says it right here in 1 Cor.6:17      But those who unite themselves with the Lord are one with him in spirit.

Perhaps this week you could ask God what that truly means. What does it really look like to be united with His Spirit?

I was also inspired by this Scripture from 1 Cor.2:10-12    “But God has revealed it to us by His Spirit. The Spirit searches all things, even the deep things of God… no one knows the thoughts of God except the Spirit of God. We have not received the spirit of the world but the Spirit who is from God, that we may understand what God has freely given us.

And another Scripture from Ezekiel stood out to me as I read: I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh. And I will put my Spirit in you…

Jesus, please help this truth of yours to sink deep within our hearts this week. Please reveal to us what it really means to be united with your spirit. Deep calls to deep… may this be true in us this week; that your Holy Spirit would whisper deep in our hearts revealing the depths of what you have for us. Amen.

holy_spirit_sketch

Your thoughts?

