hope

Standard

On a cloudy, blustery day in early March, I passed a fire hydrant.

I saw some scribbling on it, graffiti, a four-letter word….

The wind was cold, it blew fierce in my uncovered ears. My scarf warmed my neck. I walked, pushing hard into the wind.

As I drew closer, I looked again at the scribbled word

Do you see it?

hope

in an unexpected place

 

 

Ps. 33:20-22     We wait in hope for the Lord; he is our help and our shield. In him our hearts rejoice, for we trust in his holy name. May your unfailing love rest upon us, O Lord, even as we put our hope in you.

Ps. 62:5          Find rest, O my soul, in God alone; my hope comes from him.

Ps. 142:3         When my spirit grows faint within me, it is you who know my way.

Ps. 68:19      Praise be to the Lord, to God our Saviour, who daily bears our burdens.

2 responses »

  1. hope sustains when everything else fails. Through hope we renew the struggle when all seems lost because we hope in the promises of God which will take us through life, he gives us strength for every test and duty. Hope is the anchor of the soul. Hope anchored in the promises of God will hold and goes beond this life, so with hope there is nothing in this life we cannot sustain.

    our hope is based on a person, a great friend, and more than a friend, One whose love surpasses even the love of a brother or mother. He gave his life for our sins. Since he loved us so much, should we not trust in Him?

    So you see we Christians if we have hope, have everthing. Let us now pray for those who don’t have hope or don’t know what hope is, it is our responsibility to bring Christ to them and then there is Hope will be.

    Eric

Your thoughts?

