Vacuum cleaners from heaven

Standard

As you may know, my dear grandmother passed away earlier this month. One thing she did very well was her will. Grammie not only specified how to divide up her assets, but assigned assets to all members of the family, trying to be as judicial and fair as possible.

I got her 1995 Electrolux tank vacuum cleaner.

When I heard that, I did a fist pump! Yes! Just what I needed!

Now, Grammie, 6 or 7 years ago, when she was preparing her will, would never have guessed it, but at this specific time I was very much lamenting the lack of a vacuum at our house. Due to renovations, there was a huge shop vac in our living room, but, well, need I say it… a shop vac is not a very portable vacuum, nor one that does a great job on carpet. It was not inspiring me to keep our living quarters very well maintained!

I tend to think this was a God thing.

God, who lives omnisciently, in the present as well as all around time, knew that I would be needing a vacuum cleaner in October 2011, the month that my grandmother would join him in heaven.

Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights (James 1:17)

… and yes, I believe that could even include vacuum cleaners!

One response »

  1. I love it!! a vacuum cleaner as the answer to unspoken prayer! so, i wonder now, are you motivated to keep your house cleaner? 🙂

    love you.

Your thoughts?

