Morning conversations with God

Standard

Lord! My thoughts overwhelm my mind and heart and soul. Be near.

Help me to do the next important thing. One step at a time. Help me know what to focus on, concentrate on, love on.

For You, You alone are the Lord of the universe, Lord of my heart, Lord of Time even. Please stretch my moments today, and calm my anxious heart.

O Child, your thoughts and priorities overwhelm my priorities for you.

What if I told you that the things you worry about, the things that keep you awake and stirred up inside,

are not that important?

[What Lord???]

Do you know what I love? Do you know what I need from you?

stillness….. alertness to my Spirit….. a heart awakened to my voice…….bring every thought captive to Me…… allow me to sift you, to hold you, to calm you…..

Put yourself, your needs, your list aside, for I am making all things new. I make ALL things new.

I want to renew your heart.

Will you let me do this? Will you let go? Will  you surrender?

Blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord, whose confidence is in him. He will be like a tree planted by the water that sends out its roots by the stream. It does not fear when heat comes; its leaves are always green. It has no worries in a year of drought and never fails to bear fruit      Jer.17:7-8


2 responses »

  1. That’s a good word for today, Kristen. Actually for everyday. Just this particular day, I was struck by a question from God, “Do You Trust Me?” and through a process only God could direct I found myself on what you had written 10 days ago. Thanks for writing your journey for others to join. God uses it.
    God bless

Your thoughts?

