Running through the winter of my soul

Standard

This morning I wanted to go running. It was a gorgeous crisp morning.

The high was -15, probably colder with wind chill, but I went for a run for 35 minutes. I know that for me, exercise is extremely important to my health, especially my mental health. In the cold winter months it is difficult to motivate oneself to get out running, but I know that in the long run, it will be worth the first 10 minutes of discomfort.

As I ran, the sun appeared. Radiant. Warming. Beautiful.

I felt hope in my heart. The promise of longer days. Of seeing more of the sun.

And my soul rejoiced.

Your thoughts?

